And yes I have lied to you

Today I am missing Sallay and Satu incredibly deeply.  Time goes by so quickly in their lives and I’m missing it.  Satu has grown so tall and how tall will she be before I see her again?

Today I am overwhelmed by all the bad things that are happening to people I know and all the violence that seems to persist despite our best efforts.

Today I don’t want to hide behind a veil of positivity.  But I also don’t want to share this with someone who doesn’t understand the pain.

Today I am fine, but I am weary.

Leave a Reply

