First Thunderstorm of the Year

There was a huge storm here last night.  It rolled in just an hour or two before midnight.  The sky turned a sort of yellowish lilac colour and the rain was pouring down.  I woke up several times in the night to hear huge claps of thunder and see lightning streak the sky.  I love storms, especially at night when I am in bed.  I love feeling the house shake from the thunder and seeing the rain wash everything clean.

But this post thunderstorm day just doesn’t feel as good.  I overslept and I have the headache that comes from trying to stay in bed too long.  I had terrible dreams (though they seem silly now that I am awake).  And I’m faced with a day full of homework that I really need to be focused on.

Come on self, time to get it together.

Leave a Reply

