First Aid

Thats who I am listening to right now. And loving it.

I did everything in my power to change my situation.  I guess now all thats left is to change my attitude.  Maybe I’d forgotten how much work it takes to be okay.  Because I wanted to believe it comes naturally.  But it doesn’t.  It takes constant vigilance, so to speak.  At least for me.  

My strength is something cultivated.  Like herbs, vegetables, or flowers.  I have to watch myself, constantly.  Make sure I’m focusing on the right things.  Make sure I’m emulating the right people.  Make sure I’m on my own team.  

I think I can make it.  I hope I can.  I just want to be who I know I am.  This blog has seen me through a lot.  And I’m no closer to finding answers than I was five years ago, a quiet freshman with her Bible and her baggage.  I always want to know.  And all you keep asking is for trust.

I’m game.  Today I’m telling myself I can do anything.  

Leave a comment