This Morning

I cried this morning. I cried a little bit last night.

I talked with you.  And you’re right, I could have talked for hours.

I felt safe with you.  I knew you would always protect me.

I faced the terrifying notion that the future is unknown to me.

I faced the beautiful prospect that anything and all things are possible.

I slept well.  I dreamt of the arms that were holding me.

I felt weak and I felt strong.

I had no guarantee that anyone else would approve of, support, or be proud of my choices.

So I decided for myself.

And the world kept turning.

 

Leave a Reply

