Maybe the sand will hear you

I change frequently.

Good luck knowing today how I will feel tomorrow.   You can trace the up and downs, the back and forths, the rights and lefts and circles I leave etched in the dust beneath my feet.  Try to make sense of it if you must, but I’d recommend not.  I did not take the road less traveled, Robert.  I think I left the road altogether.  I may have just walked in circles the last 22 years.  But you can’t argue that it is a new trail. I know, I know.  It should lead somewhere.  There is a point A and a point B and if I knew math, I’d pick the most direct line between the two and walk it.  But I’m not going to.  And do I look bothered?

Who are you?

I don’t know.  And nothing has ever been more right than those words.  I don’t know.  And it doesn’t matter.

Leave a Reply

