consumerism

I thought about buying a wallet today.  Because it has owls on it, and I love owls.  And because it was flat and I love flat (plus it would match my owl coin purse from my bestie, juliesnack).  And because it wasn’t corporate.  And I get bored with corporate.

But I decided not too.  Because I remembered how much I like to buy things from Worldly Goods.  And while the economics of fair trade might be questionable, the intent isn’t.  And I always love the bags/wallets from Worldly Goods.  Never kitschy.

So I didn’t buy any of the wallets at Moxie today.  But I did buy a wedding present for a good friend.  And I’m going back tomorrow for another.  And for a vintage owl rug.  What.  Grad school is stressful.  I get by however I can.

Leave a Reply

