The Old College Try

I’ve toyed with the idea of veganism before.  It conjures up images of girls in the type long flowy skirts I was always too short to wear and golden burnt sunshine and fresh laundry drying in the summer breeze.

So tonight I tried to make vegan chocolate chip zucchini muffins.  They should have been really good.  But it’s incredible how much a zucchini and a cucumber look alike.  And how disgustingly different they taste in baked goods.  I should have just gone back to the store after I realized my mistake.  But I figured, hey…I’ll try it.  This cucumber needs to get used soon anyway.  Mistake.  They are inedible.  The smell is overpowering and cooked cucumber has such a strong flavour and texture.

I wouldn’t say this if it weren’t true.  I love cucumber.  But gross.  Seriously gross.  I’m not going to give up, though.  I’ll try again soon.  And I’ll try again with an actual freaking zucchini.  Gross.

One response

Leave a Reply

