Diet Coke/?

It is Paul Jost’s birthday .  It has been too long since I have seen Paul.  If Jesse hadn’t stolen and lost my copy of COLT, I could watch that right now in Paul’s honour.

I need to shower.  I am oh so dirty.  My skin feels gritty and my hair is a mess.  But I am also oh so tired.

It has been a couple of weeks since I have done laundry.  Most of the clothes I regularly wear are dirty.  But I still have so many in my closet and drawers.  Why don’t I clean those out?

I tried my first roll of film photography last week.  Tried to develop it Tuesday.  Nothing.  The film was totally blank.  And I have no idea why.  I need to try again.  I’m sad that some of the things I captured on film actually went uncaptured.

This banjo in my room needs some attention.  I also need to start packing up my life so I can move out of here at some point.  I also need to finish The Economist and start the current issue.  I am falling behind.

I’m going to go shower.  And get creative with finding clean clothes.  And think about someday doing all the other stuff I know I should really do.  Someday I’ll do more than just write about it.

But not today. Today I’ll probably just paint my nails or something.

 

Leave a Reply

