Life and Death Brigade

I am not afraid

This doesn’t mean I’m going to jump

But it does mean I might.

And if I do, I’m going to find that I can fly.  And no matter how the wind blows, it will only aid my flight.

The sunlight might burn me if I rise too high, but I’d rather blaze out than live in darkness.

I could fall, but if I do, I’ll crash into the caress of the soft brown dirt. Despite the winter’s chill, it brings forth growth and life each spring.  If I crash, I will find my roots.  And I will grow.

I’m not afraid.

Stormy and wild aren’t so bad after all.

It doesn’t mean I’ll jump

But it does mean I might.

Leave a Reply

