I’d like to see you again.

its been a long day

but its finally raining.  and that rain is going to wash me clean.

it smells and feels just like that day in Famen when i accidentally shut my umbrella in the pouring rain. the water fell down from heaven, landing on golden statues as tall as buildings, ancient temples housing ancient relics, and on you and i.

because we’re temples, didn’t you know? theres a lot to be said for the bones of sakyamuni, but ours aren’t so bad.

so rain pour down.  wash those gaudy carvings clean and take my broken body.

build me a pagoda and my light will dance.

Leave a Reply

