pro-crastination

because I have an essay I should be working on, I’m thinking about everything but that.

 

I love food.  Every aspect of it.  I love restaurants, bakeries, and chocolateries.  I love cooking shows.  I could watch marathons of Alton Brown’s Good Eats and Iron Chef competitions for days.  I read food blogs.  I love to cook and I love to eat.  I love to try new dishes and I love making old favourites.

I want to know everything there is to know about farming.  The ways its changed, the problems and the benefits of new technology.  The way agriculture is changing around the world.  The ways different cultures view food.  How food is a part of religions around the world.  The different types of foods eaten in each region and the history of food.  Polycultural farming and monocultural.  Pesticides and fertilizers.  CAFOs.  Small family farms.  Sustainable agriculture.  I love love love love agriculture.

And I love love love food.

One response

Leave a Reply

