fifteen, three or so.

I hate the fact that deep down inside I still accept gendered hierarchy.

I am a product of my culture and despite how strongly I believe in equality, I still subconsciously treat you as better than me because you are a man.  Despite differences in age, experience, and wisdom, part of me defers to you and your judgment because of your gender.  I feel like it is dangerous for me to disagree, or to be confident in myself, because I am inferior.

I believe in feminism, but I still struggle to live it.

Leave a Reply

