French Press, Ladders, and Lemonheads

The theme for this blog’s title is : Things Candace and Lynnea [will have in their] Apartment Next Fall

The theme for this blog is:  Things about which I am Unhappy (note the correct grammar and incorrect capitalization) and Things about which I am very Pleased.

Lets get the first out of the way:

  • HarperCollins has given a book deal to Sarah Palin.  It is due to hit shelves in the spring of 2010.  Lets see if I could be anymore unexcited…no.  I couldn’t.  Expect lots of “golly gees” and “oh fer cutes” to be cut in the final draft.
  • A tornado hit Kirksville tonight.  Uh…guess its a good thing I wasn’t there.  We were never the best of friends but I still don’t like Mother Nature hatin’ on my K’Vegas.
  • When I’m at home, I have a huge bed and I can’t fill it up.  So I always end up sleeping on half of it and throwing random junk on the other half.  Right now its storing my guitar and a huge pile of blankets.    Maybe I should try sleeping in the middle.

Now on to the postive:

  • Home equals infinite possibilites for bubble baths.  Which equals infinite possiblities for positively reeking of manufactured floral scents.  This is one of my favorite things.
  • I got to see Candace today.  And then I realized, I get to live with Candace all year.  This is good for my soul.
  • Also in the category of things that are good for my soul: coffee shops.  I love them.  I love the environment, the atmosphere, the people who work and pass time there.  I plan to get back to Cafe Diem soon.  Its been too long.
  • My niece loves being outside.  And she sticks out her tongue a lot.  Often when she is outside, she sticks out her tongue.  It reminds me of a lizard.  Also, she can’t tell me to stop singing, so consequently, we often go outside, I start singing, and she sticks out her tongue.  Its a great combination.
  • I currently have braided hair and am wearing jewelry and fine clothes.  So, its like my own private Pauline rebellion.  Which feels pretty good.  ; )
  • Never again will they hunger;
    never again will they thirst.
    The sun will not beat upon them,
    nor any scorching heat.
    For the Lamb at the center of the throne will be their shepherd;
    he will lead them to springs of living water.
    And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes.
    (Revelation 7:16-17)
Leave a Reply

