‘Twas the night before Thanksgiving…

Things I have learned tonight:

The number for the White House is listed in the original Trivial Pursuit board game.  I was skeptical until I called it and a man with a deep voice answered saying, “White House.”  Still unsure, I called back and asked, “Is this really the White House?” “Yes.”    I was convinced.

When in doubt, the answer is always “the O.K. Corral.”  No joke.

Buying cherries and attempting to make your own pie filling may not always be the best idea.  Or at least, the night before Thanksgiving may not be the best time to experiment with this.  Whoops.  My pie still looks beautiful.  It may just be a bit runny.  Good thing I made apple as well.

I have great friends.  And board games with great friends is always a good choice.

16 days.  Yeah.  I found a good use for the countdown feature on my phone.

I’m almost done with my first knitting project that is not a scarf.  I’m really excited about it.  It was really fun to make something more interesting than a straight line.  However, I did manage to knit a sleeve inside out.  Dear baby Grulke, Sorry.  Love, Lynnea.  I’m still pleased.

“Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly as you teach and admonish one another with all wisdom, and as you sing psalms, hymns and spiritual songs with gratitude in your hearts to God.” Colossians 3:16
Let’s sing together.

One response

Leave a Reply

