525,600 minutes

My phone broke last weekend and now I’m using an old one of Carl’s.  I’ve just realized it has a ‘countdown’ feature.  I am really excited about this and need to start thinking of events to which I want to count down.

I’m becoming more and more concious of ending sentences with prepositions and am seeking to avoid this.

Two days until Thanksgiving break.  Plus, one week until finals.  Good.  I think I am going to miss my History of Latin America and the Great Powers class.  Unexpected.

Closets are being cleaned out.  Here and soon at home.  I don’t need all these clothes.  I can at least get rid of the ones I never wear.  Lets be honest.  Simplify.  Right, Mom?

Yi ge wo de shiyou shi more than I can handle right now.  Break will be good for this, I think.

I’m going to China.  Its official.  Beijing and Shanghai. I’ll tour Beijing for a few days and then spend four weeks studying at Shanghai University.  My next fall and spring are still way up in the air.  We’ll see where life takes me.  Carpe Diem.

It sounds like someone is playing with marbles in the room above me and falling off very high places.  Aka rolling sounds and big thumps.  This has been going on for several days now.

I am grateful for post-it notes.

3 responses

  1. I always thought it would be fun to hand everybody a Post-It® when they came to my apartment and have them write a note and put it on a wall or the fridge or something.
    I bought a pad of Post-It’s® but just never got around to having people write notes, I guess…

Leave a Reply

