excitement

I alternate between being really scared about and being really excited for Summer ’08.  Right now, I can hardly wait.  I keep thinking about being back at RLBC.  Going to the cable bridge.  Jumping in the freezing pool.  Chapel worship.  Campfires.  Looking at the stars.   Being surrounded by the beauty of nature and the beauty of love.  Being a part of something so much bigger than myself.  I’ve had a rough year.  I think we all have.  But its almost summer.  I can’t believe its almost been a whole year since I turned up (with ridiculous hair) for lifeguard training.  My life is coming full circle.  I’m getting ready to try the dreads again (hopefully with less ridiculous results), I’m heading back for staff training soon ( as a senior counselor! wha?!), I’m feeling the beauty of springtime outside and hope in my life.  If I’m coming around full circle, Jesus, I pray that means I’m coming back to you.  Back to learning and growing and being yours.  I can’t wait.

One response

Leave a Reply

